Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated.

Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > General Topics > The Pub

The Pub For General Automotive Related Talk

Old 01-11-2012, 05:52 PM   #1
mitch_s

Default turbo timers, which ones are good?

guys im a newbie.
i need to buy a turbo timer for my xr6t.
i want something that looks the part and is good quality.
where and what brands should i look at.
anyone know of some that are sort of superior to others?

mitch_s is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-11-2012, 06:01 PM   #2
Nikked
Oo\===/oO

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Long time member, loves Fords, sensible contributor and does some good and interesting posts. 
Default Re: turbo timers, which ones are good?

None, waste of money...you don't need one.

Check out my Photo-chop page

T...I...C...K...F...O...R...D
\≡≡T≡≡/
Nikked is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-11-2012, 06:09 PM   #3
mitch_s

i want one.
mitch_s is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-11-2012, 06:14 PM   #4
eyes87
FF.Com.Au Hardcore

Why do you say they are a waste of money?